Hall of Fame

Congratulations to our outstanding talent!

Mission Statement: To support, inspire, give feedback, and encourage the youth theatre community of America, to increase interest and visibility of youth theatre events, to offer theatres, instructors, and actors a medium through which they can connect, and to assist in building a helpful and supportive youth theatre community.

How We Do That: We hope to accomplish this with our website that posts reviews, calendar listings, audition listings, press releases, actor pages and headshots, theatre links, a newsletter, information on drama instruction, and our regional awards ceremonies to honor and raise the visibility of youth theatre, with awards selected by a team of judges and reviewers from across the country.

National Youth Arts Awards and Nominations:

National Youth Arts Awards 2018-2019 Season (5 awards and 12 nominations)

Lead Performance in a Musical: Aydin Sencan as King Arthur in Spamalot
Lead Performance in a Play: John Blackstone-Gardner as Posthumus in Cymbeline
Lead Performance (Junior Division): Hailey Irwin as Tilly Evans in She Kills Monsters
Supporting Performance in a Musical: Sade Frame as Lady of the Lake in Spamalot
Direction: Benjamin Cole for Spamalot

Lead Performance in a Play: Gillian Shapiro as Imogen in Cymbeline
Lead Performance (College Division): Symonne Still as Agnes Evans in She Kills Monsters
Guest Performance: Phillip Korth as Cymbeline in Cymbeline
Guest Performance: Phillip Korth as Old Troll in The Snow Queen
Supporting Performance in a Play: Abby DeSpain as Lilly in She Kills Monsters
Supporting Performance in a Play: Wendy Maddox as Detective Harrigan in The Gorilla
Supporting Performance (College Division): Stephen Foo as Chuck Biggs in She Kills Monsters
Supporting Performance (College Division): Tommy Tran as Miles in She Kills Monsters
Featured Performance (Junior Division): Michelle Difrancesco as Not Dead Fred in Spamalot
Costume Design: Samantha Englander for Spamalot
Costume Design: Debby Goyette for The Snow Queen
Lighting Design: Ryan Ford for The Snow Queen

National Youth Awards 2017-2018 Season (4 awards and 9 nominations)


Supporting Performance in a Musical: Anastasia Ray as Bothvar the Fork-Splitter in Yo, Vikings!
Supporting Performance in a Play: Karina Hull as Helena in A Midsummer Night’s Dream
Supporting Performance (Junior Division): Catalina Zelles as Colin Craven in The Secret Garden
Direction: Rachael VanWormer for The Secret Garden


Outstanding Production: A Midsummer Night’s Dream
Outstanding Production: The Secret Garden
Lead Performance (Junior Division): Sade Frame as Emma Katz in Yo, Vikings!
Lead Performance (Junior Division): Hailey Topolovac as Mary Lennox in The Secret Garden
Supporting Performance in a Play: Christian Payne as Archibald Craven in The Secret Garden
Supporting Performance in a Play: Christian Payne as Lysander in A Midsummer Night’s Dream
Supporting Performance in a Play: Jennifer Richards as Hermia in A Midsummer Night’s Dream
Costume Design: Debby Goyette for A Midsummer Night’s Dream
Direction: Benjamin Cole for Yo, Vikings!